MRAYD Delegation
Metro Richmond Area Young Democrats members at the 2017 Virginia Young Democrats Convention Awards Banquet in Harrisonburg. 

Metro Richmond Area Young Democrats is excited to announce that seven of our members were elected to Virginia Young Democrats Executive Board positions at the 2017 Convention in Harrisonburg this weekend. The Convention also marked the culmination of our own Jamie Nolan’s two years of incredible service as VAYD’s president.

We are proud of our chapter’s continued commitment to leadership on the statewide level, and congratulate the following individuals on their elections this weekend:

  • Alexsis Rodgers, Executive Vice President
  • Eugene Chigna, Treasurer
  • Jamie Nolan, National Committeewoman
  • Hannah Bristol, Central Region Chair
  • Matthew Davey, Central Region Vice Chair
  • Tavarris Spinks, City / County Chair
  • Tommy Bednar, Veterans Caucus Chair

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s