The purpose of MRAYD is to support and elect candidates of the Democratic Party, to increase the role of young people in local Democratic committees, to encourage more pluralistic participation in the Democratic Party, and to increase the role for women, people of color, and other under-represented people in our government, society, and Party.

We represent Young Democrats in the Metro Richmond Area, including the Cities of Richmond and Petersburg, and the Counties of Hanover, Henrico, and Chesterfield.

We meet the Second Tuesday of every month. To receive updates on our events and activities, email us here.

Executive Board

President: Courtney McCargo

Vice-President: Carrie Hamilton

Secretary: Zanas Talley

Treasurer: Morgan Wilds

Outreach Chair: Jenné Nurse

Richmond City Chair: Sven Philipsen



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s